Cordova Electric Cooperative > CEO  > 2017 Annual Meeting
Cordova Electric Cooperative

2017 Annual Meeting


The CEC Annual Meeting took place on Monday, March 27, 2017 at the Mt Eccles gym.  Voting results are as follows

2017 Candidates


Joe Cook – 214

Patience Faulkner – 149

Edgar Tabilas – 142

Bylaw Proposals

Article VI, Section 4 – Yes – 191 – No   –   74

Stipend Resolution – Yes – 131 – No   – 133

We enjoyed seeing everyone at the meeting and thank you for attending.

Members are welcome to attend any Board Meetings, which are held the 4th Wednesday of the month (unless otherwise advertised) at 6:00 p.m. in the CEC Boardroom.

The CEC Annual Meeting will take place on Monday, March 27, 2017 at the Mt Eccles gym.  Registration begins at  6:30 p.m. with the business meeting starting at 7:00 p.m.  We anticipate the meeting will last an hour and there will be a drawing for prizes following the meeting.  Food and beverages will be available, as well as babysitting so members can enjoy the meeting knowing their children are safe and having fun in their own area.

The CEC Nominating Committee has three members that have agreed to run for the Board of Director’s.  CEC members will elect two members to the Board to serve three year terms.  Current directors whose terms expire in March 2017 are David Zastrow and Patience Faulkner.  To be eligible to become a Board member of the Cooperative you must be a Cooperative member and bona fide resident in the area served or to be served by the Cooperative.  You may not in any way be employed by or financially interested in a competing enterprise or a business selling electric energy.  Only current members will be eligible to vote.

2017 Candidates

  • Joe Cook
  • Patience Faulkner (Incumbent)
  • Edgar Tabilas

The membership will also vote on a proposed By-Law amendment to allow the Board to make amendments to the Policy Manual at one meeting rather than three; AND a proposed Resolution to allow Director’s the option of receiving a stipend for time spent on authorized Cooperative business.  Check your Meeting packets or call CEC for more information.

Ballots of members voting by mail must be received at the Cooperative headquarters in Cordova, Alaska, no later than the day of the Annual Meeting.  Members may also submit their ballot(s) at the meeting.

If your authorized voting member(s) have changed please stop by the office to update your membership card, or give us a call to discuss who is an authorized voter on your account.  Businesses other than sole ownerships are also encouraged to come by the business office to update their voter authorizations.

For more information you may obtain CEC’s Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws at the CEC office, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., or view them on this website.

CEC would like to thank the following people for serving on our Nominating Committee:

  • Victoria Baker
  • Jeff Hamberger
  • Gladah Hicks
  • Bryan Mills
  • Bootslyn Roemhildt
  • Dede Srb

Questions?  Call CEC at (907) 424-5555 or email us at

We look forward to seeing you at the Annual Meeting of Members!