Cordova Electric Cooperative > CEO  > 2018 Annual Meeting
Cordova Electric Cooperative

2018 Annual Meeting

Cordova Electric Cooperative 2018 Annual Meeting

Watch CEC’s Annual Meeting live at

The CEC Annual Meeting will take place on Monday, March 19, 2018 at the Mt. Eccles gym.  Registration begins at 6:30 p.m. with the business meeting starting at 7:00 p.m.  We anticipate the meeting will last an hour with a drawing for prizes following the meeting.  Food and beverages will available so come and enjoy the refreshments while visiting with your Board of Directors, CEC personnel, and members.

The CEC Nominating Committee has four members that have agreed to run for a Director seat.  Members will elect three members to the Board to serve three-year terms.  Current Directors whose terms expire in March of 2018 are Scott Pegau, Cully Wooden, and David Little.  To be eligible to become a Board Director you must be a Cooperative member in good standing (you cannot be delinquent in payment of electric bills or other amounts due the Cooperative) and bona fide resident in the area served or to be served by the Cooperative; and you may not in any way be employed by, or financially interested in, a competing enterprise or a business selling electric energy.   Only current members will be eligible to vote.

2018 Candidates

  • Kara Johnson
  • Dede Srb
  • Scott Pegau (Incumbent)

Any fifteen (15) or more members acting together may make other nominations by petition which will be posted with the list of nominations made by the Committee.  Nominations by petition must be received by the Cooperative at least forty-five (45) days before the date of the Meeting (February 1, 2018) to be included on the official ballot.  No member may nominate more than one candidate.  All nominees shall indicate their willingness to serve if elected.

Ballots of members voting by mail must be received at the Cooperative headquarters in Cordova, Alaska, no later than the day of the Annual Meeting, or cast in person at the meeting.

If your authorized voting member(s) have changed please stop by the office to update your membership card, or give us a call to discuss who is an authorized voter on your account.  Businesses other than sole ownerships are also encouraged to come by our business office to update their voter authorizations.

For more information you may obtain CEC’s Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws at the CEC office, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., or by clicking here.

CEC would like to express our thanks to the following members for serving on or Nominating Committee:

  • Mary Anne Bishop
  • Mark Meredith
  • Belen Cook
  • Kate McLaughlin
  • Kristen Gorman
  • Dave Zastrow

Questions?  Call CEC at (907) 424-5555 or email us at

We look forward to seeing you at the CEC Annual Meeting of Members!