Cordova Electric Cooperative

Cordova Electric Cooperative > Annual Meeting  > Update: 2024 Annual Meeting

Update: 2024 Annual Meeting

Thanks to everyone who attended the 2024 Annual Meeting! Natasha Casciano, Lynnette (Lohse) Wright, and Stephen Phillips received the most votes and were elected to the board. The results of the election are as follows:

Stephen Phillips – 175
Jeremy Botz – 164
Rod Jensen – 52
Lynnette (Lohse) Wright – 177
Ryan Asa – 69
Jeremiah Beckett – 166
Natasha Casciano – 198



The Annual Meeting will be held on Monday, March 18th, 2024 at the Cordova Center. Registration will begin at 5:00 pm with the meeting starting in the theater at 6:00 pm. Please arrive early to enter in the drawings and alleviate the bottleneck at registration. The meeting will last less than an hour with the drawings for prizes at the end. After the meeting, there will be assorted appetizers and dessert.

We are excited to debut our new short film, Powering Cordova – Part 1 – Humpback Creek. You can see some teasers of the video above and on our Youtube page.

For the first time, we will be raffling off an opportunity for members to tour one of our two hydro projects, Humpback Creek or Power Creek. Three members will get drawn for each site. Tours will be coordinated in the summer with the winners, who are invited to bring along one guest.

After registering and prior to the meeting, members will select one of the three grand prizes to enter for. All members will be entered to win the 20+ sponsored and additional prizes. Members must be present to win.

Grand Prizes

  • CEC-Used Nissan Leaf
  • Frigidaire 20 CF Upright Freezer
  • $1,000 CEC Bill Credit

Sponsored Prizes

  • 2 $100 Gift Cards Sponsored by Kemppel, Huffman and Ellis
  • $100 Amazon Gift Card Sponsored by Cooperative Finance Corporation
  • Heavy Duty Drybag Backpack Sponsored by Alaska Power Association
  • 2 Nest Smart Thermostats Sponsored by the IBEW

Additional Prizes

  • 2 Induction Cooktops
  • 2 Monoprice Sous Vide Immersion Cooker
  • 3 Nest Protect Smoke and CO Alarm
  • 2 Nest Audio Speakers
  • 5 CEC Yeti Thermos Tumblers
  • Ember Travel Mug
  • Ember Mug
  • Click and Grow Garden – Italian Herb
  • Click and Grow Garden – Vibrant Flower


The CEC Nominating Committee nominated seven members to run for the CEC Board of Directors. Three candidates will be elected to serve three-year terms. Board directors whose terms are expiring are: Scott Pegau, Stephen Phillips, and Jeremy Botz.

2024 CEC Board Candidates

  • Stephen Phillips (Incumbent)
  • Jeremy Botz (Incumbent)
  • Rod Jensen
  • Lynnette (Lohse) Wright
  • Ryan Asa
  • Jeremiah Beckett
  • Natasha Casciano

Unless delivered at Annual Meeting, ballots must be received by CEC by 5:00pm on Monday, March 18th, 2024.

If your membership is a corporation, association, or business, be sure the person signing the ballot is a designated voter for the membership.

Questions?  Call CEC at 907-424-5555, email us at, or stop by our office.

We look forward to seeing you at the CEC Annual Meeting!

Click here to download the 2023 Annual Report